holy fuel prices Batman!

November 16, 2007 at 5:33 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

leave it to me to get a new car just as gas prices are increasing – when i got home on Wednesday, i had every intention of getting back out and thought i would put gas in the car then – but napping took over so i ended up staying in the rest of the day – and lucky me, when i got in the car yesterday at 4:45am the gas light came on – now taker into consideration that i have never put gas into Tahiti – i was already running a few minutes late, i got out to see where the gas cap was but i didn’t know how to open it – i felt around on the floor of the car, but no luck and i didn’t have time to read the manual – so i decided to risk it – i said a quick prayer that i would get to work without running out of gas and went on about my merry way – i get to the studio with no problems!!

so after the show i head for the gas station which is still about 4 miles from the studio – i had brought in the manual during the show and discovered that my gas tank holds 26.4 gallons of gas – holy crap – my quick math skills helped me realize that i’m looking at $75-80 to fill up my tank – WOW!!!  when i got to the gas station, i decided that i would start slow and put in $50 – even that was a strain – it’s never cost me more than $45 in the Mustang – good thing i’ve still got the Mustang for quick trips around town – Kelley thought i was a fanatic about finding the lowest gas before – he hasn’t seen anything yet!  and i won’t even tell you how my heart sank seeing gas for $2.83 this morning when i paid $2.90 yesterday – ugh.

Tahiti has new shoes – in the world of men, this means she has new tires and rims – in the world of dianthe, it means nothing – i’m not really a car chic – unless it’s a Mustang – so the whole “rims and tires” thing is lost on me – don’t get me wrong – they look really good – but other than the fact that they are shiny, i can’t tell you anything about them

my last wedding of the year is tomorrow and them i am all done until April!!!  it’s so weird having so much time off – clearly i’ll be a little busy and of course i’ll be booking new weddings for next year – i’ll finally have time to sit down and rework my website and get some other stuff done – hopefully all before Spike comes – i’m such a procrastinator sometimes – i’ve got to get that baby bedding done too – ooh, i need to run to the fabric store – i hate it when miscellaneous things pop in your head and you can’t remember what they are – i thought that the record feature on my new phone would be a big help – but who has time to pull out their phone every time you need to remember something – plus, i would probably forget to go back and listen – no, i’ll just stick to my sticky system – i constantly write things down on stickys and then transfer the stickys to lists – ongoing lists – lists that have no end – it’s a constant battle – one i fear i will never win

the last 4 weeks have gone by so slowly, but it’s been a month and it’s time for new pictures – i take the 29 month ones today and then in 4 more weeks we the 8 month pictures – how crazy is that – i’ll be 8 months pregnant – my belly is getting bigger and bigger every day and Kelley has taken to palming it like a basketball – he even said, “every time i see your belly, i just want to palm it” yes, he’s 7!  it’s a good thing i have a good sense of humor!

another crisis in getting ready for baby world – of course it’s a minor crisis and didn’t cause any tears – but how sad was i to find out that the pattern for my car seat has been discontinued – no Patchwork Cows for me – and the pattern i like 2nd best?  $60 more – is it a new and improved car seat?  no – it’s just a “better” pattern – i was so bummed! but it is super cute and the Pack’nPlay has all the bells and whistles – so i guess that’s a consolation – but i sure am bummed about my cows …

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I clicked on your Krause Studios website and the newest pictures that I see are your 17 week pictures. Any suggestions?

  2. What’s your website for your wedding planning business?

  3. What’s your website for your wedding planning business?

  4. Dianthe, are you having a shower??
    Also, I am 11 weeks now, and I see you were kinda showing way before I am. I am so ready to pop!

  5. I can make you feel better about $2.90. I paid $3.25 in Chicago’s south suburbs today, and felt like I got a pretty good deal. It’s no fun living so far from the oil fields!

  6. Check out Ebay – they have your pattern in tons of stuff! Best of luck!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.