to quote my sister …

November 28, 2007 at 4:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

“America finally got it right” – not in reference to Helio and Scary Spice, but in reference to Marie – she should have been gone long, long ago – and i was a little sad to see Cheetah Girl again – she was so good – i missed seeing her dance – it was cute to see her and her partner all lovey-dovey though – he must have kissed her half a dozen times – so sweet – they should have been in the finals!  i still can’t decide how i feel about Helio winning – i loved both him and Scary – and while i think Scary was better technically, Helio had more showmanship – it could’ve gone either way – and maybe they’ll do a dance off like Kelly Monaco and J Peterman …

i know that a lot of women get to this stage in their pregnancy and start hoping the baby will show up around week 37 or 38 – not me – i told Kelley that Spike and i are having daily conversations – he has been told that he is not allowed to come early – i need him to spend the entire 40 weeks in his current home – so far, Spike seems pretty comfortable where he is and i need him to stay that way – i feel Spike move all the time now – it is the coolest thing – i can already tell i’m going to be one of those mom’s that just constantly stares at her baby – i can see it now – Kelley will call in the middle of the day and say “what are you doing” – “oh nothing, just staring at the baby” – that’s pretty much what i’m doing now – except now i’m just feeling the baby move instead of staring at him – but we’re 9 weeks out and i’m starting to get REALLY excited!

today is “me” day – i’m having my eyebrows threaded (ouch), i’m getting my hair cut (YAY!!!) and then a trip to the chiropractor – that will actually be the highlight – now all i have to do is stay awake – are you supposed to get progressively more tired in the third trimester – i’m exhausted – i’m starting to go to bed a little earlier but it doesn’t seem to be making a difference – it’s like the extra sleep is causing me to be even more tired – how can this be possible when i’m only getting 5 hours of sleep instead of 4? 

ok – i have to share this story because it totally made my day – so i get a call from a woman who wants to talk to the show – unfortunately, it’s late in the show and we’re in the middle of a commercial break so we’re not talking any calls – and just for the record, the show doesn’t take calls off air – so she keeps me on the phone for 2-3 minutes basically begging to talk to someone, anyone, on the show – finally i tell her it’s not going to happen and she hangs up – then she calls me back about 3 minutes later and we have almost the exact same conversation – only this time, she’s more persistent – i tell her (as nicely as possible) that the answer is still no and that she won’t be able to talk to anyone on the show – and that unfortunately, i have other lines to answer and can’t continue the conversation with her – after all, how many different ways can you say “i’m sorry we’re not taking any more calls” – so then she calls on the office phone and talks to the office admin – and she tells her the same thing – she wants to know if she can talk to someone on the show – when she’s told (AGAIN) that she won’t be able to talk to anyone – she says, “well i just called the other line and talked to dianthe – and she’s a mean MF!”  at that point, Lindsay (the office admin) politely says, “ok, well i’ll let her know – thanks” – OMG – i cannot tell you how that made me laugh – i don’t know why, but it just completely cracked me up – and then do you know that she had the nerve to call me back and ask if we were taking calls yet?!?!?  oh man, i needed that laugh today!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Can someone please explain to me what it means to have your eyebrows threaded?? Sounds scary.

  2. It’s kinda like a cross between getting them waxed and plucking them yourself. The person doing it uses a thread that loops around the hair and they pull it out that way. They dont do a whole eyebrow at one time like waxing (I dont think) but it’s supposed to shape your eyebrows more nicely than plucking. I think the thread pulls the hair out from the base better than plucking or waxing. I’ve always wanted to try it, but nobody does it in my town!

  3. Here’s a video of someone doing it on You Tube.

  4. My first baby girl was born 4 weeks premature. My second baby girl was born 3 weeks premature. Trust me the last week of pregnancy with my second was “oh my gosh”. Both girls were healthy and beautiful, but that extra week of pregnancy!!!
    My best wishes to you!

  5. I had my son at 37. just wait…you will start singing a different tune…I promise.

  6. I had my baby girl 3 1/2 weeks early, but the doctors said she was not a preemie. But weighed in at 5 lbs. she will be 4 months on December 9. And yes, it does seem like you get so exhausted in the third tri, i remember i would try to stay awake so bad to spend time with my husband, but i always failed and knocked out. Good luck on the rest of your pregnancy. Love ya!!!

  7. My little man was born on his due date…LOL, he is just prompt I guess! Good job telling Spike to stay put!!

  8. I am right behind you, I have 12 more weeks! But this is my third and I dont mind if he decides to come a week or two early though! lol Good Luck and I hope you continue to have a happy and healthy Pregnancy!!!!

  9. I really want to know where you got your eyebrows threaded and how it went? I have been thinking about doing it for awhile now….I can’t wait to see Spike….you are going to be a great mom.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.